The MarTech Digest
563.4K views | +0 today
Follow
Your new post is loading...
Scooped by Marteq
Scoop.it!

CTOR- the Email Marketing Metric You May Not Know - Campaign Monitor

CTOR- the Email Marketing Metric You May Not Know - Campaign Monitor | The MarTech Digest | Scoop.it
The metric you may not have heard of is click to open rate (CTOR) which essentially measures the effectiveness of the content of your email. It is calculated by the number of unique clicks divided by the number of unique opens.

Using our ongoing example 100 clicks / 180 opens (multiplied by 100 for a percent) = 55%. As with all other email metrics, this can fluctuate based on how awesome your content is. A good CTOR will vary between 20 – 30%.
Marteq's insight:

Subscribe to The MarTech Digest: http://bit.ly/miocom #MarTech

No comment yet.
Scooped by Marteq
Scoop.it!

Marketing Cost Optimization - Your Summer Essential - Garter

Marketing Cost Optimization - Your Summer Essential - Garter | The MarTech Digest | Scoop.it

"What do we mean by cost optimization? We mean squeezing the best possible ROI from marketing budgets. As a starting point, this means being able to answer the following questions:

  • How can I best align my marketing budgets with business goals?
  • How can I ensure my budgets are informed by what’s happening in the marketing environment?
  • How do I deliver short-term cost efficiency, enabling me to trim extraneous costs without harming longer-term marketing programs?
  • How can I Identify longer-term cost efficiencies that deliver sustained benefits to the business?
  • How can I build a data-driven, cost conscious culture in the marketing organization that embeds costs efficiency KPIs and metrics across the team?"
Marteq's insight:

For the expected budgeting downturn.

 

Subscribe to The MarTech Digest: http://bit.ly/miocom #MarTech

No comment yet.
Scooped by Marteq
Scoop.it!

Fix Your Marketing Measurement Mess: Key Takeaways And What You Can Do - Forrester

Fix Your Marketing Measurement Mess: Key Takeaways And What You Can Do - Forrester | The MarTech Digest | Scoop.it
Here are a few things we learned:

  • Marketers are more confident in their metrics. 
  • Performance marketing measurement is a full-time job. 
  • Metrics overload is still a problem.  
Based on our workshop findings, here’s what we suggest:

  • Pick fewer metrics, but ones that have more meaning. 
  • Connect awareness and consideration metrics with direct response metrics.  
  • Select technologies that will measure and optimize against your KPIs.
  • Pay attention to vendor solutions building pipes into the walled gardens.  Marketers are frustrated with sparse data availability from third party providers including the metric calculation opaqueness, leading to outright metrics miscalculations.  The good news: more third-party sources are opening their secret garden; Facebook now promotes partnerships with measurement vendors andGoogle just announced its Marketing Mix Model Partners program.  Take advantage now and forge these relationships to gain control of your marketing performance data.
Marteq's insight:

Visualize your Marketing Stack. marketingIO will analyze your marketing technology and deliver a visual of your MarTech Stack. Free. Go here: http://go.marketingio.com/stack_analysis 

 

#MarTech #DigitalMarketing

No comment yet.
Scooped by Marteq
Scoop.it!

Content Marketing and Customer Acquisition: How to Calculate Your CAC, CLV, and ROI - MarketingProfs

Content Marketing and Customer Acquisition: How to Calculate Your CAC, CLV, and ROI - MarketingProfs | The MarTech Digest | Scoop.it
CAC = Total Marketing Costs (TMC) / Total New Customers (TNC)

When measuring for content marketing, your TMC should include the cost of the content itself (what you paid the writer and/or graphic designer and/or video producer, your salary costs (how much did you pay your staff to publish, distribute, promote, and monitor, and the tech costs (the fees for the services, tools, and platforms used)



CLV [Historic] = (T1 + T2 + T3…+ Tn) * AGM

To find your (simple) predictive CLV—arguably the more valuable figure—try this formula:

CLV [Predictive] = ((T x AOV) * AGM) * ALM

...where T is the average number of monthly transactions, AOV is the average order value, ALM is the average customer lifespan in months, and AGM is the average gross margin.



ROI = (CLV - CAC) / CAC

So, a lifetime value of $200 with an acquisition cost of $50 yields an ROI of 300% [(200-50) / 50 = 3, or 300%].
Marteq's insight:

The examples associated with each are key to greater understanding, so please CT.

 

If you enjoy reading The MarTech Digest, then PLEASE retweet this:  https://ctt.ec/14RpG 

Visualize your Marketing Stack. marketingIO will analyze your marketing technology and deliver a visual of your MarTech Stack. Free.
 Go here: http://go.marketingio.com/stack_analysis 

 

#MarTech #DigitalMarketing

No comment yet.
Scooped by Marteq
Scoop.it!

High-Growth B2B Companies Do 4 Things to Manage Marketing Performance - Marketing Insider Group

High-Growth B2B Companies Do 4 Things to Manage Marketing Performance - Marketing Insider Group | The MarTech Digest | Scoop.it
Marteq's insight:

Visualize your Marketing Stack. marketingIO will analyze your marketing technology and deliver a visual of your MarTech Stack. Free. Go here: http://go.marketingio.com/stack_analysis 

 

marketingIO: MarTech for B2B Marketers. Strategy, Software, Services, Support, Staffing.  Go here to submit RFQs: http://www.marketingio.com #MarTech #DigitalMarketing

No comment yet.
Scooped by Marteq
Scoop.it!

2017: The Year Attribution and Metrics Become Symbiotic - Marketing Insider Group

2017: The Year Attribution and Metrics Become Symbiotic - Marketing Insider Group | The MarTech Digest | Scoop.it
Marketers will be more accountable than ever. The mindset shift means moving beyond the KPIs we have been used to and connecting the dots across from strategy to execution to performance. This means starting with the business goals and tracing the path to determine the key variables that lead to those goals. It also means injecting more information to better inform communication strategies:

  • Qualified leads: Use behavioral and social data to verify prospect leads and identify false positives.
  • Enrich customer profiles: leverage behavioral and profiling information to enhance knowledge about your customers. 
  • Machine learning will also enable scoring systems to develop best-fit models that define audience segments, product matches, affinities and customer value.
  • Developing an end-to-end accountable framework: Acquisition to retention will require continuous optimizations based on updated market and customer data to improve performance.
Marteq's insight:

Attribute or fade away.

 

MarTech is the best tool available to bridge the gap between Sales and Marketing. Contact us to see how. #MarTech #DigitalMarketing

No comment yet.
Scooped by Marteq
Scoop.it!

The Marketers' Responsibility In Measurement - Forrester

The Marketers' Responsibility In Measurement - Forrester | The MarTech Digest | Scoop.it
Adoption of unified marketing impact analytics (UMIA) is growing as marketers prioritize creating a data-driven approach to marketing investment decisions and realize the importance of maintaining a 360-degree view of customer interactions.
 
UMIA requires buy-in and coordination from all corners of the organization. This report specifically maps out how the internal marketing, customer analytics, technology, and finance organizations, along with third-party partners should divvy up responsibility in tackling marketing measurement.
Marteq's insight:

Curated for you by marketingIO: One Source for All Marketing Technology Challenges. See our solutions.  #MarTech #DigitalMarketing

No comment yet.
Scooped by Marteq
Scoop.it!

Going Beyond Email Metrics: A Framework To Help You Plan Your Campaign - Oracle

Going Beyond Email Metrics: A Framework To Help You Plan Your Campaign - Oracle | The MarTech Digest | Scoop.it
1. Always Start by Setting Your Objective(s)

2. Define Your Data Model

Now that you set your objective(s), it’s critical to make sure you have the data you need in order to report the success of your campaign or program. If you don’t have the data, you won’t be able to report back to your business that the investment made will deliver positive ROI. The good news is, you can start small and refine it as you become more sophisticated in your segmentation and targeting strategies. Going back to the re-engagement program, in order to report on whether you achieved the objective set, you’ll need to be able to identify and flag the inactive group prior to shipping your campaign out of the door.

3. Define the Metrics & KPIs

4. Develop a Reporting Plan (Align Reports x Stakeholders)

5. Don’t Forget to Capture Your Learnings
Marteq's insight:

Always start with metrics and reporting.

 

Email your comments to joe_rizzo@marketingIO.com. I’ll publish it here. marketingIO: One Source for All Marketing Technology Challenges. See our solutions.  

No comment yet.
Scooped by Marteq
Scoop.it!

Analytics and Optimization Budgets Are Growing Rapidly. Which Tactics Are Important? - Marketing Charts

Analytics and Optimization Budgets Are Growing Rapidly. Which Tactics Are Important? - Marketing Charts | The MarTech Digest | Scoop.it
Marteq's insight:

marketingIO: One Source for All Marketing Technology Challenges. See our solutions.  

No comment yet.
Scooped by Marteq
Scoop.it!

The ultimate list of Custom Dashboards and BI tools to Track your Metrics and Gather Insights - Blendo

The ultimate list of Custom Dashboards and BI tools to Track your Metrics and Gather Insights - Blendo | The MarTech Digest | Scoop.it
If you are a data analyst that wants to access your data with SQL check Mode Analytics and Periscope. for open source kind check Re:dash

If you need quick, useful and beautiful dashboards check Geckoboard and Geckoboard. Want to take it a bit further? Check Leftronic and Klipfolio.

Not an SQL-savvy user? Check Chartio

Are you a data analyst that wants to easily explore your data sets? Check Looker

Want to have the best visualizations? Check Tableau.
Marteq's insight:

NEW: Experience Remarkable Planning Accuracy With New, FREE Growth Hacking Tool. Go here: http://goo.gl/UjcA8x 

No comment yet.
Scooped by Marteq
Scoop.it!

Stop Your Siloed Approach to Digital Measurement - Forrester

Stop Your Siloed Approach to Digital Measurement - Forrester | The MarTech Digest | Scoop.it
Your firm may have capability to produce many - or all of these metrics - but are you using them to improve customer experience and business value?  Several vendors we’ve talked to recently, who represent a cross-section of digital measurement technologies and services, described what they hear about this from prospects and clients. A (scary) summary:  the firms report that they now have boatloads of data and a growing number of digital measurement technologies, mostly in silos  – but don’t think they’re getting enough value from what they have.  It’s as if some firms are paralyzed.  This can’t continue.  Operating silos of separate digital measurement approaches is not good enough any more. You risk falling behind competitors who are successfully combiningg approaches and continuously maturing their digital intelligence. 

Mature digital intelligence requires identifying the business metrics that matter most and combining and aligning measurements that move the needle.   Use the digital intelligence framework to guide you in changing an outdated “measure in silos first, understand the total effect later” approach. The report lays out the business value and examples of each metric and gives examples of how to use them – and even more importantly, how to combine them.  Get started now with colleagues to work across the measurement silos - or more of them - to drive more value.
Marteq's insight:

marketingIO: One Source for All Marketing Technology Challenges. See our solutions.  

No comment yet.
Scooped by Marteq
Scoop.it!

Cracking the code: CMOs, measurement, and metrics - ClickZ

Cracking the code: CMOs, measurement, and metrics - ClickZ | The MarTech Digest | Scoop.it

marketingIO: One Source for All Marketing Technology Challenges. See our solutions

No comment yet.
Scooped by Marteq
Scoop.it!

Infographic: Tips for successful digital marketing measurement - Ragan

Infographic: Tips for successful digital marketing measurement - Ragan | The MarTech Digest | Scoop.it
No comment yet.
Scooped by Marteq
Scoop.it!

Introducing The First Annual State of Pipeline Marketing Report - Bizible

Introducing The First Annual State of Pipeline Marketing Report - Bizible | The MarTech Digest | Scoop.it

marketingIO: One Source for All Marketing Technology Challenges. See our solutions.

Marteq's insight:

And you can download the report here.

No comment yet.
Scooped by Marteq
Scoop.it!

Do the Math: Using Metrics for Marketing Success [Infographic] - Profs

Do the Math: Using Metrics for Marketing Success [Infographic] - Profs | The MarTech Digest | Scoop.it

marketingIO: One Source for All Marketing Technology Challenges. See our solutions.

No comment yet.
Scooped by Marteq
Scoop.it!

Metrics Made Easy: 8 Easy-to-Use Categories and A Dozen Tools - CMI

Metrics Made Easy: 8 Easy-to-Use Categories and A Dozen Tools - CMI | The MarTech Digest | Scoop.it
Follow this easy-to-understand framework to identify which metrics are most important to your content marketing goals. – Content Marketing Institute


marketingIO: One Source for All Marketing Technology Challenges. See our solutions.

Marteq's insight:

Although this graphic delivers, there's detail when you click through.

Highspot's curator insight, October 8, 2015 4:13 PM

Great infographic.  Of course, if you want to measure the full sales cycle and complete ROI, then you also need to understand how content is used in the bottom half of the sales funnel, with Sales.

Scooped by Marteq
Scoop.it!

29 Essential Content Marketing Metrics [Infographic] - Profs

29 Essential Content Marketing Metrics [Infographic] - Profs | The MarTech Digest | Scoop.it

iNeoMarketing’s Outsourcing delivers the vetted talent you need under your complete management and control. Contact us to see how.

Marteq's insight:

All 29 are wrong. Want the right answer? Contact us.

Scooped by Marteq
Scoop.it!

6 metrics that reveal more than clicks - Ragan

6 metrics that reveal more than clicks - Ragan | The MarTech Digest | Scoop.it

MarTech is the New Black. Get fashionable. Contact us to see how.

Marteq's insight:

Smart collection of alternative metrics that make far more sense than the normal stuff, e.g., clicks. 

No comment yet.
Scooped by Marteq
Scoop.it!

Marketers, Here's How to Answer the 'What Have You Done for Me Lately?' Question [Infographic] - Profs

Marketers, Here's How to Answer the 'What Have You Done for Me Lately?' Question [Infographic] - Profs | The MarTech Digest | Scoop.it

iNeoMarketing’s MarTech Managed Services solves numerous B2B Marketing challenges. Contact us to see how.

No comment yet.
Scooped by Marteq
Scoop.it!

9 Fascinating Email Marketing Stats - Pardot

MarTech is the best tool available to bridge the gap between Sales and Marketing. Contact us to see how.

TOUCH AND LEAD's curator insight, April 20, 2015 10:46 AM

En matière de génération de lead, l'e mailing reste encore le média le plus efficace. Cette présentation met en exergue la puissance de ce média avec des chiffres assez étonnants.

Scooped by Marteq
Scoop.it!

Best Practices Checklist for Metrics and Analytics - Profs

Best Practices Checklist for Metrics and Analytics - Profs | The MarTech Digest | Scoop.it

Not having a fun time with IT? Contact us: we can act as your buffer to get the job done.

Marteq's insight:

This is another gem that you want to clip 'n save.

No comment yet.
Scooped by Marteq
Scoop.it!

How to Monitor a Website: Free & Awesome Website Monitoring Tools - Internet Marketing Ninjas

How to Monitor a Website: Free & Awesome Website Monitoring Tools - Internet Marketing Ninjas | The MarTech Digest | Scoop.it

iNeoMarketing’s Outsourcing delivers the vetted talent you need under your complete management and control. Contact us to see how.

Marteq's insight:

Brief but wonderful collection. Click through for details on each as well as live links, especially Monitority!

Scooped by Marteq
Scoop.it!

Dashboards: Distilling Data Into Marketing Wisdom - CMO.com

Dashboards: Distilling Data Into Marketing Wisdom - CMO.com | The MarTech Digest | Scoop.it

Dashboards are hard, even with an all-inclusive cloud in place. Just as it is with anything else, it requires a plan, feedback, resources, a timeline, and testing...lots of testing.

Marteq's insight:

iNeoMarketing executes your revenue-generating efforts with the right metrics and the appropriate reports. Contact us to learn more.

No comment yet.
Scooped by Marteq
Scoop.it!

Why ROI Has No Place in Marketing Technology - CIO

Why ROI Has No Place in Marketing Technology - CIO | The MarTech Digest | Scoop.it

It's a review of the previously covered Forrester report, but coming from the CIO POV. Interesting that CIO Magazine supports not measuring ROI around MarTech. Couldn't disagree more. It's problematic to measure the ROI of individual components, but ROI from overall spending (with a built-in nod to the Law of Diminishing Returns).

Marteq's insight:

iNeoMarketing’s Outsourcing delivers the vetted talent you need under your complete management and control. Contact us to see how.

No comment yet.
Scooped by Marteq
Scoop.it!

Do Marketers Rely on Instinct Over ROI? - eMarketer - eMarketer

Do Marketers Rely on Instinct Over ROI? - eMarketer - eMarketer | The MarTech Digest | Scoop.it

► About Us: iNeoMarketing provides Marketing Technology services, applications and support to B2B companies who do not have the required resources, knowledge or expertise. Visit us at ineomarketing.com. ◄

Marteq's insight:

Just a matter of time when this jumps up and bites the ROI-poser in the butt. You can't justify the high levels of spending based on a gut feel.

No comment yet.