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10 Essential Platforms for CMOs to Monitor Digital Marketing - Smart Insights

10 Essential Platforms for CMOs to Monitor Digital Marketing - Smart Insights | The MarTech Digest | Scoop.it
1. Tableau

2. Cyfe – An all-in-one dashboard to conquer the many moving pieces of your marketing activity.

3. Inspeclet – Make more informed marketing decisions by breaking down user behavior.

4. w3Counter – Emphasizing the importance of real-time data from real-time visitors.

5. Mixpanel – The perfect platform for monitoring mobile marketing.

6. Hotjar – How heatmaps help marketers make crucial decisions.

7. Brand24 – Keeping an eye on buzz for socially-driven brands.

8. GetResponse – Why automated marketing deserves a keen attention to detail.

9. Smart Insights RACE – A practical reporting dashboard that harnesses the power of Google.

10. Google Analytics – The classic standard for analytics still holds its own for modern marketers.
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Content Marketing and Customer Acquisition: How to Calculate Your CAC, CLV, and ROI - MarketingProfs

Content Marketing and Customer Acquisition: How to Calculate Your CAC, CLV, and ROI - MarketingProfs | The MarTech Digest | Scoop.it
CAC = Total Marketing Costs (TMC) / Total New Customers (TNC)

When measuring for content marketing, your TMC should include the cost of the content itself (what you paid the writer and/or graphic designer and/or video producer, your salary costs (how much did you pay your staff to publish, distribute, promote, and monitor, and the tech costs (the fees for the services, tools, and platforms used)



CLV [Historic] = (T1 + T2 + T3…+ Tn) * AGM

To find your (simple) predictive CLV—arguably the more valuable figure—try this formula:

CLV [Predictive] = ((T x AOV) * AGM) * ALM

...where T is the average number of monthly transactions, AOV is the average order value, ALM is the average customer lifespan in months, and AGM is the average gross margin.



ROI = (CLV - CAC) / CAC

So, a lifetime value of $200 with an acquisition cost of $50 yields an ROI of 300% [(200-50) / 50 = 3, or 300%].
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How to Use Search Analytics in Google Sheets for Better SEO Insights - Moz

How to Use Search Analytics in Google Sheets for Better SEO Insights - Moz | The MarTech Digest | Scoop.it
Simply put, Search Analytics for Sheets is a (completely free) Google Sheets add-on that allows you to fetch data from GSC (via its API), grouped and filtered to your liking, and create automated monthly backups.

If your interest is piqued, installing the add-on is fairly simple. Either install it from the Chrome Web Store, or:

  • Open a Google spreadsheet
  • Go to Add-ons -> Get add-ons
  • Search for Search Analytics for Sheets
  • Install it (It'll ask you to authorize a bunch of stuff, but you can sleep safe: The add-on has been reviewed by Google and no data is being saved/monitored/used in any other way except grabbing it and putting it in your spreadsheets).
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